Is it feasable to make gummy bear that have the same physical properties as regular ones without using gelatin?
I'm looking for some first hand experience with this thing. Most vegan gummy bears and similar candy use agar-agar instead of gelatin but the end result is nowhere near the original. The candy tastes ...
From previous experiences, every time I try to make gummy bears they are more springy than chewy like gummies are supposed to be. I have been wondering, other than gelatin, what makes gummy bears ...
I've made a few batches of Turkish Delight in different flavours. The Rosewater, Vanilla and Ginger flavours have set beautifully but the Orange and Mint flavours have set to a point, and are ...