I found on Wikipedia that it is made from animals' skin and bones. The article describes the steps of gelatin production from a technical perspective: The manufacturing processes of gelatin ...
I understand that vegetarians are against meat, and gelatin is derived from meat and bones. So the obvious answer is "no." But I'm not entirely sure. What constitutes an ingredient as "vegetarian" or ...
I was wondering if there is a way to make jam without going through a gelatin type product. There is no real motive behind that question, except for curiosity
I would like to make individual containers of Jello with fruit pieces, but the fruit always sinks to the bottom,is there a way to prevent this?
When making jello shots, what proportions do you typically use? For hard liquor like Gin, Tequila or Vodka, I've been using 1 part hot water to dissolve the jello and then 1 part cold spirits. Some ...
I recently was making some orange jelly which was going to be dipped in chocolate. I couldn't use gelatine to set the jelly as it returned to a liquid below the temperature of the melted chocolate. ...
I've had a few attempts to make gelatin desserts (jelly if your English) using sparkling wine. While I get the flavour of the wine coming through I struggle to keep the bubbles. Is there a technique ...