Earlier this year, I found a package of gelatin sheets in my cupboard, which looked extremely old. I couldn't exactly tell how old, but the packaging mentioned a refund procedure with the refund price ...
Is it feasable to make gummy bear that have the same physical properties as regular ones without using gelatin?
I'm looking for some first hand experience with this thing. Most vegan gummy bears and similar candy use agar-agar instead of gelatin but the end result is nowhere near the original. The candy tastes ...