Hot answers tagged shellfish
My grandmother makes vegetarian egg rolls for me. She uses a vegetarian oyster sauce you can find it at pretty much any Asian food store. It tastes the same as the original sauce.
It's a conch, the common name for an edible marine snail. Not an oyster for sure. :)
If you are only allergic to shell fish but not all fish, you could try Swai... It's not fishy at all and has a shrimpy taste. My son is allergic to shellfish but loves shrimp and I use it as an alternative to his favorite shrimp dishes.
Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible