2

I wanted to try this veggie burger recipe from ChefSteps. However, it uses sodium caseinate as one of the binding ingredients. Casein is derived from milk, thus making the burger non-vegan.

Would directly substituting (1:1) sodium caseinate with soy protein or pea protein cause any problems?

0

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.