Search type Search syntax
Tags [tag]
Exact "words here"
Author user:1234
user:me (yours)
Score score:3 (3+)
score:0 (none)
Answers answers:3 (3+)
answers:0 (none)
isaccepted:yes
hasaccepted:no
inquestion:1234
Views views:250
Sections title:apples
body:"apples oranges"
URL url:"*.example.com"
Favorites infavorites:mine
infavorites:1234
Status closed:yes
duplicate:no
migrated:no
wiki:no
Types is:question
is:answer
Exclude -[tag]
-apples
For more details on advanced search visit our help page
Results tagged with Search options questions only user 1317

Vegan indicates that no animal products or compounds of animal origin are incorporated.

16
votes
8answers
I understand that vegetarians are against meat, and gelatin is derived from meat and bones. So the obvious answer is "no." But I'm not entirely sure. What constitutes an ingredient as "vegetarian" or "vegan?" …
asked Sep 21 '10 by Corey